Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made exactly as written. Bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I don't like Swiss, so I used a melange of cheeses I had in the fridge- Cheddar, American, maybe a little mozzarella. It tasted fantastic and my guests were pleased with this "hidden vegetable" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very good!! I did change just a few things. I did not use swiss, instead I used shredded Cheddar cheese. I also added some cauliflower to the broccoli and it tasted wonderful!!! I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I found this recipe to be easy and tasty. My fiance is not a huge broccoli fan but enjoyed it, too. My results did not look like the picture; the dish looked less "eggy" and more creamy. The only modifications I made were the addition of garlic, the yolk only of the second egg, and bread crumbs on the top. My casserole was fluffy and savory. I will make this again as well as adapt the recipe for other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly but used cheddar since I had it on hand. It was delicious! No, it's not especially spicy but it's very kid friendly. I'll make it again for sure but might add different veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was a very good casserole. I thought this was better than the broccoli casseroles with the rice in them. I used cheddar cheese, but I think the next time I make it I will use the Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used cheddar and monteray jack/colby blend and I added more milk...but this turned out pretty good...I also added seasoned breadcrumbs and more cheese to the top and baked it uncovered the last few minutes which made for a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Delicious. To make it gluten free I substituted wheat flour with 1 and a half Tbs each of amaranth flour and garbanzo bean flour. I used an extra Tbs of flour then called for to avoid the thin sauce some reviewers complained about. I also stirred my roux much longer then called for. My sauce turned out so thick once the cheese was added I couldn't mix it in to the veg easily. Next time I'll either use less flour or stir for less long. It was tasty though. I made some other variations: added steamed green beans to the broccoli. Sauteed half a red bell pepper diced small slowly over low heat along with 6 chopped baby bella mushrooms, and scallions. Roasted half a cup of crushed almonds which I threw on top of the combined steamed and sauteed veggies. The sauce was mixed into all this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My father loved this recipe but others thought it was just ok. Possibly because they just didn't like swiss cheese? I'll try it with cheddar or possibly a mixture next time. Good recipe though and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States