Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great way to get the kids (and the husband)to eat their broccoli! Easy and tasty. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Really good! Would work well with other summer vegetables as well! Cut in half and used sharp cheddar. I think when using cheddar, you could cut back on the cheese some, makes it really rich! Will be using this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was very bland. Needed more sauce & cheese in the sauce. The butter was also overwhelmingly greasy, would opt for less for a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is a good recipe and I'm sure many will like it as written. For us, I will need to back it down to one egg next time. The "cottage cheese" texture that the eggs and cheese make isn't really for us. I ran out of swiss and had to add cheddar to make up the difference. Thanks for sharing, we did enjoy trying a new recipe for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yummm! Made this for a group gathering and it was the hit of the night. Used less milk, crumbled crackers on top during last 10 minutes of baking and subbed sharp cheddar for swiss. The next time, I added cooked chicken and turned it into a casserole. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
absolutely delicious just as written. I didnt care for it as a leftover though, didnt taste the same so eat it when its first made for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made exactly as written. Bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I don't like Swiss, so I used a melange of cheeses I had in the fridge- Cheddar, American, maybe a little mozzarella. It tasted fantastic and my guests were pleased with this "hidden vegetable" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very good!! I did change just a few things. I did not use swiss, instead I used shredded Cheddar cheese. I also added some cauliflower to the broccoli and it tasted wonderful!!! I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I found this recipe to be easy and tasty. My fiance is not a huge broccoli fan but enjoyed it, too. My results did not look like the picture; the dish looked less "eggy" and more creamy. The only modifications I made were the addition of garlic, the yolk only of the second egg, and bread crumbs on the top. My casserole was fluffy and savory. I will make this again as well as adapt the recipe for other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States