Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is a good recipe and I'm sure many will like it as written. For us, I will need to back it down to one egg next time. The "cottage cheese" texture that the eggs and cheese make isn't really for us. I ran out of swiss and had to add cheddar to make up the difference. Thanks for sharing, we did enjoy trying a new recipe for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yummm! Made this for a group gathering and it was the hit of the night. Used less milk, crumbled crackers on top during last 10 minutes of baking and subbed sharp cheddar for swiss. The next time, I added cooked chicken and turned it into a casserole. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
absolutely delicious just as written. I didnt care for it as a leftover though, didnt taste the same so eat it when its first made for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made exactly as written. Bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I don't like Swiss, so I used a melange of cheeses I had in the fridge- Cheddar, American, maybe a little mozzarella. It tasted fantastic and my guests were pleased with this "hidden vegetable" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very good!! I did change just a few things. I did not use swiss, instead I used shredded Cheddar cheese. I also added some cauliflower to the broccoli and it tasted wonderful!!! I will make it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I found this recipe to be easy and tasty. My fiance is not a huge broccoli fan but enjoyed it, too. My results did not look like the picture; the dish looked less "eggy" and more creamy. The only modifications I made were the addition of garlic, the yolk only of the second egg, and bread crumbs on the top. My casserole was fluffy and savory. I will make this again as well as adapt the recipe for other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly but used cheddar since I had it on hand. It was delicious! No, it's not especially spicy but it's very kid friendly. I'll make it again for sure but might add different veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was a very good casserole. I thought this was better than the broccoli casseroles with the rice in them. I used cheddar cheese, but I think the next time I make it I will use the Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used cheddar and monteray jack/colby blend and I added more milk...but this turned out pretty good...I also added seasoned breadcrumbs and more cheese to the top and baked it uncovered the last few minutes which made for a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States