Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
My family absolutely raved about this dish. It's a terrific alternative to "plain broccoli". It's very tasty and easy to make. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this was a great way to make my plain steamed broccoli amazingly yummy, i used half processed pepperjack and half shredded chedder, and light margarine, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was tasty. If you follow the directions you get a wonderful cream sauce. After baking it I found the texture of the cheesy mix to be a little like cottage cheese, I think this could be avoided by letting the dish cool for a couple minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe was okay, not fantastic. Cheddar cheese tends to go best with broccoli - but for the sake of the recipe I used 3 cups cheddar and 1 1/2 cups of swiss (I always add extra cheese). After baking the broccoli didn't stay crisp and was a bit mushy... the sauce didn't fully absorb and there was excess liquid. Perhaps omitting the eggs would fix this problem and help the recipe taste 'cheesier.' If you taste the sauce prior to adding the eggs it is actually quite good... I may try to make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This got rave reviews from the fam even though I did not have enough ingredients. Very easy to make and a nice break from steamed broccoli, which we seem to eat at least two or three times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I really like to take this to carry-ins. It's relatively simple and people seem to love it. I use sharp cheddar cheese instead of swiss. I also mix it up the night before, throw in frozen broccoli and bake it in the morning and it seems to come out fine. It sometimes takes longer to cook if the broccoli isn't thawed yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was very good. My husband is a very picky eater and he even ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. I did make a few modifications. I added cauliflower and I didn't have much swiss so I added some shredded cheddar but pretty much followed the rest. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Excellent recipe!! I cut it in half and made it low-fat (used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, fat-free cheese & skim milk) and it was STILL delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Ok and tasty, but nothing out of the ordinary. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I made this on Thanksgiving. My daughter is a vegetarian. It was very good. I used an American/Cheddar blend cheese and frozen broccoli (thawed). Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States