Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! I did make a few modifications. Instead of swiss cheese, I used authentic gruyere. I substituted a few shallots for the onion, and added 1 tsp. of nutmeg to the sauce. I found it slightly on the saucy side, as opposed to firm, so I think next time I will add another couple of eggs. However, the basic structure of the recipe is wonderful - it lends itself perfectly to any adaptation. I prepared it the night before and put it in the fridge, and took it out half an hour before I baked it. My guests absolutely raved over it - I served it with a brunch, but it would go well with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I thought this was a delicious idea for broccoli. I have made a simular recipe with broccoli, cheese and rice, but this is much easier to make. I used chedder cheese instead of Swiss cheese and topped it with crumpled, crisp bacon. Very good!! Next time I would like to try the Swiss cheese for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Lynn Russell Madden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I've made it twice already! 1st time substituted Swiss cheese for Cheddar, 2nd time cheddar/american mix. Both very very good. (Im not a swiss fan!) Will definately make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a Yummy dish. I love the fact that you use fresh broccoli. It makes the dish stand out from the rest made with frozen broccoli. we will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I also added a ton of garlic (because I love garlic), and I used cheddar as well instead of swiss. I also omitted the onions, as I am not a fan of broccoli and onions together. I got RAVE reviews, I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
add garlic power and cheddar cheese instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was good. It calls for a lot of cheese and butter and that's the only reason why I'm giving it 4 stars. Next time, I think I'll try half swiss, half mozzerella. Good recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I like the combination of swiss and broccoli in this recipe. Also good with sausage and/or potatoes added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYN_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
a great way to eat brocolli. i made the mistake by boiling the brocolli before (i used fresh) so they were a little over cooked but i loved the cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States