Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Wow! This was great. I don't really like cooked broccoli, but I enjoyed this. Even the kids did with a little rice. I didn't have the swiss, but I'm sure it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
The family loved it. Very easy to prepare. My broccoli stayed firm, and I used sharp cheddar and some parmesan. I added some onion powder and a little Texas Pete for some zing, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Terrizzi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really yummy, i had parmesan and shredded mexican cheeses which i used (instaed of the swiss)!! Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRINEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My whole family loved this. I used about 2/3 the amount of butter called for, and it still tasted nice and rich. I think I'll double the recipe every time I make it so we can have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Delicious!!! This was so rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My family and I loved it, and our dinner guests went home with the recipe. Everyone couldn't stop raving about it. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Leslie. I was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! I did make a few modifications. Instead of swiss cheese, I used authentic gruyere. I substituted a few shallots for the onion, and added 1 tsp. of nutmeg to the sauce. I found it slightly on the saucy side, as opposed to firm, so I think next time I will add another couple of eggs. However, the basic structure of the recipe is wonderful - it lends itself perfectly to any adaptation. I prepared it the night before and put it in the fridge, and took it out half an hour before I baked it. My guests absolutely raved over it - I served it with a brunch, but it would go well with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I thought this was a delicious idea for broccoli. I have made a simular recipe with broccoli, cheese and rice, but this is much easier to make. I used chedder cheese instead of Swiss cheese and topped it with crumpled, crisp bacon. Very good!! Next time I would like to try the Swiss cheese for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dainty Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States