Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
My whole family loved this. I used about 2/3 the amount of butter called for, and it still tasted nice and rich. I think I'll double the recipe every time I make it so we can have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Delicious!!! This was so rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My family and I loved it, and our dinner guests went home with the recipe. Everyone couldn't stop raving about it. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Leslie. I was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! I did make a few modifications. Instead of swiss cheese, I used authentic gruyere. I substituted a few shallots for the onion, and added 1 tsp. of nutmeg to the sauce. I found it slightly on the saucy side, as opposed to firm, so I think next time I will add another couple of eggs. However, the basic structure of the recipe is wonderful - it lends itself perfectly to any adaptation. I prepared it the night before and put it in the fridge, and took it out half an hour before I baked it. My guests absolutely raved over it - I served it with a brunch, but it would go well with any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I thought this was a delicious idea for broccoli. I have made a simular recipe with broccoli, cheese and rice, but this is much easier to make. I used chedder cheese instead of Swiss cheese and topped it with crumpled, crisp bacon. Very good!! Next time I would like to try the Swiss cheese for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dainty Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This recipe is very yummy! I've made it twice already! 1st time substituted Swiss cheese for Cheddar, 2nd time cheddar/american mix. Both very very good. (Im not a swiss fan!) Will definately make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2CookHateTheMess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a Yummy dish. I love the fact that you use fresh broccoli. It makes the dish stand out from the rest made with frozen broccoli. we will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I also added a ton of garlic (because I love garlic), and I used cheddar as well instead of swiss. I also omitted the onions, as I am not a fan of broccoli and onions together. I got RAVE reviews, I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States