Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I didnt add eggs and added a blend of cheeses and rice and its a healthy quick dinner at any time even for a busy household, and it makes your picky eaters eat their veggies lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadowbane Braelin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The sauce was not creamy but firmer -- I made for 4 and may not have had the right proportions, but it is very, very good, whichever texture you come up with. I substituted a stronger local cheese, put in a minced garlic clove, cream sherry, and topped with extra cheese and panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I really loved this. The flavor of the swiss cheese was wonderful. I will make this again for sure. Thanks Leslie A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
My family loves this! Added garlic to the onions cause, yum... also I add some cauliflower for some more veggies, and have used different cheeses. Always comes out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
LOVED this! my 11 y/o daughter did most of it - made a few changes - microwaved the broccoli until tender crisp, then chopped it; only used 2 T butter/2T olive oil & 1 can ff evaporated milk. didn't use onion or salt, but stirred in about 2 c cubed ham, then shredded cheddar cheese & egg. sprinkle w/bread crumbs before baking - it makes a yummy crunchy topping. I have a thousand variations I want to try!! thinking next time I will add sliced potatoes - kind of a take on scalloped potatoes and ham. thanks, Leslie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
made this Saturday afternoon, reheated in microwave and ate it for breakfast Sunday morning...very tasty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw31

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I don't normally comment on many recipes but had to on this one. This is a great recipe. I saw many that thought sauce was too watery. Just add another tablespoon of flour til you like the consistency. Reminded me of white gravy, it was delicious. My husband and children raved over it. I used sharp cheddar instead of swiss and add crushed garlic and cheese croutons on the top at the last 5-10 minutes. Only used half the butter and other half sunflower oil .Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We didn't like at all sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Good recipe. Next time I will try adding the broccoli raw so that it roasts in the oven but still retain's it's crunch. I substituted half the swiss for cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is awesome! I have made it twice thus far. 1st time did by the recipe; 2nd time I used Original Almondmilk instead, ommitted most of the butter & used a mixture of pepperjack & mozzarrella since that was what I had on hand. The 2nd time (although it sounds funky) was AWESOME. The 1st version is also GREAT, but I do think that the swiss is a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States