Broccoli Cheddar Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rashida S
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for Christmas lunch and everyone loved it! Only thing I changed is the amount of eggs - I used 8 instead of 12. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is NOT a casserole but more like a broccoli omelet. It was not suitable for a Charistmas dinner and my family did not like it at all. It was also very bland tasting. I will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is very good, I did add 2 cloves of garlic in with onion and broccoli and saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I love this recipe. Awesome for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I was worried that it would make too much but my brother was whining that he wasn't able to get seconds of it! Made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Aileen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was an ok recipes. I would recommend it more for a breakfast dish then a dinner or lunch dish. My 4 year old loved it and it wasn't horrible. It was more like a Broccoli Cheddar omelet then a casserole. I will make this again I will just not be making it for Easter dinner again. It need a bit more seasonind so I added a mixture of my favorites to it. I added a lil garlic and I didn't have heavy cream on hand so I used whole milk. And I also used frozen broccoli which worked just fine. I am sure it cut the cooking time down. I also cooked it at 400 degrees in a large glass dish and it took like 30 mins instead of 45. Good for the most part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Christmas dinner this year and my picky, veggie-hating nephew ate about a third of it. There is no higher praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very good, but a little on the quiche side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I must say I followed the recipe to a t, found it to take forever to cook. ( not sure if its my stove though) over all I feel that this casserole did have some what good flavour, Needless to say the Family also asked me not to remake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
no doubt about it - this dish is fantastic! Light, fluffy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
the recipe is good and easy, and i like the fact that it has fresh brocolli, my date gave it a big thumbs up. i will make it again. the only thing that i changed was i added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States