Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We love this recipe, the only thing I changed is I use 1/4 cup of mayo and 3 tbsp of vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We love this recipe with a few changes to our taste. I use an entire head of broccoli and cauliflower and maybe a bit less mayo adding shelled sunflower seeds and dried cranberries. Sometimes I add shredded cheddar but I love it without so why add the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWilson
Living In: Smith Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow this recipe is awesome. The only thing I did differently was add craisens in a layer. My husband who's a meat and potatoes kinda guy raved about a vegetable recipe. So that says something. Thanks for a very simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I used half a head of purple cauliflower along with white and broccoli and it make the presentation that much better. I served it to my family and friends and both couldn't believe how good it was and asked for the recipe. It is a perfect way to use the cauliflower that is in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is delicious I made it exactly the way it says.But I did not put so much mayonnaise just half. Also I used more vinegar so delicious a keeper. Everybody liked it o I also used less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yuck! We did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This has been one of my favorite recipes for years. The only thing I do different is adding a cup or so of (still frozen) peas. My kids prefer it without the eggs, but either way it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great taste, good looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I make this salad often, with less sugar and used Splenda. I also use hormel real bacon bits, the whole small bag. This really cuts back on calories and carbs. Red onions work well. I will be trying the curry and raisins. Toss night before serving, toss again before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've tried this, only I added green onions, sometimes grapes and other times raisins and cashews. I make the dressing a little different, but it's delicious either way. I use one cup of mayo, a half can of sweetened condensed milk, 1/4 c sugar and 1/8 of a cup of vinegar. This dressing recipe is actually cut in half, so you could double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States