Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Made this for the family get together. It was all gone and they wanted more. Easy to make and a great way to have the kids eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
The combination of the vegetables with the cheese, bacon and the sweet and sour dressing makes this salad a favorite of my family. We especially enjoy it with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This is a great summer salad. If you make it for a group - be sure do double or triple it. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. I took it to our annual church picnic and had so many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Awesome! I used a med to lg size cauliflower, equal amount of broccoli, used 15 eggs, 2 c. of cheese, 12 oz bacon, 3/4 c. white sugar, 3 T. white wine vinegar and almost 2 c. of mayo. Drizzling the dressing didn't work for me, it just sat on the top, therefore, I stirred it all together. It fit perfectly into a 4.5 qt portable. Next time, I will reserve some of the cheese and bacon to sprinkle on the top after the dressing has been stirred in. I can see this recipe becoming one of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Absolutely wonderful. I just pour the dressing over all of it instead of serving it on the side. Wonderful way to have vegtables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
loved this salad. We doubled everything except the eggs and it worked out great. Altho, we did feel that we could have cut back on the dressing as it was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I just loved this salad, it has become one of my favorites, although I did not use as much egg as called for. I only used about 1/2-3/4 cup. It's as pretty in a glass bowl as it is good. The bacon really gave it a lot of flavor. I have made it on may occasions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Beware! I made the recipe for four servings, so we would have some left tomorrow, but finished it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe, even the meat and potato men. I added more broccoli, cauliflower, and bacon than it called for. Then before I put the dressing on, I put salt and pepper on it. After I got the dressing on, I chopped up some green onions and put them on the top. Taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States