Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This is a great summer salad. If you make it for a group - be sure do double or triple it. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
The combination of the vegetables with the cheese, bacon and the sweet and sour dressing makes this salad a favorite of my family. We especially enjoy it with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. I took it to our annual church picnic and had so many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This is a delicious and great recipe. The dressing can be used for all kinds of salads. This salad tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I made this for a progressive dinner. It was the hit of the party! I've had to make it several times since--everyone loves it! I always triple the recipe. I ususally make it without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
My kids wouldn't touch this. They didn't like the tast of the dressing and neither did I or my husband. It had way too much dressing for the little bit of vegetables it called for. It just wasn't for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Awesome! I used a med to lg size cauliflower, equal amount of broccoli, used 15 eggs, 2 c. of cheese, 12 oz bacon, 3/4 c. white sugar, 3 T. white wine vinegar and almost 2 c. of mayo. Drizzling the dressing didn't work for me, it just sat on the top, therefore, I stirred it all together. It fit perfectly into a 4.5 qt portable. Next time, I will reserve some of the cheese and bacon to sprinkle on the top after the dressing has been stirred in. I can see this recipe becoming one of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Absolutely wonderful. I just pour the dressing over all of it instead of serving it on the side. Wonderful way to have vegtables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
loved this salad. We doubled everything except the eggs and it worked out great. Altho, we did feel that we could have cut back on the dressing as it was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Made this for the family get together. It was all gone and they wanted more. Easy to make and a great way to have the kids eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States