Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A version of this salad has floated around my family for a while. Usually we omit the eggs and cheese and add black olives, raisins and carrots. Sometimes sunflower seeds too. It's definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Only thing I do different is add sunflower seeds.This is a terrific recipe!!! I cant tell you how many of my friends now make this recipe too because I always, always get asked for it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
yum! used light mayo, and 1 pkg of truvia in place of the sugar. i didn't use bacon, but instead added about 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. like other i just mixed it all together. i will def make this again! thanks for the post Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. I've made it several times, sometimes as stated and sometimes with variations. One of my favorites is to use mostly cauliflower and only add the broccoli for green accent. I like to add onions as well, and today for a picnic I added one sweet red pepper, chopped fairly fine. I do cut back on the sugar using balsamic vinegar with it's sweetness, and use light mayo. Different cheese add a nice twist at times, as can finely chopped ham instead of the bacon. This is what I consider a great foundational recipe, with endless variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Edmonds Stacy
Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tasty and quick. I chopped up the veggies and did not layer them. Having used up all my mayonnaise on a chicken salad, I used a bottle of Caesar dressing. It was wonderful! Hubby doesn't like to taste any kind of tartness, so I just put a healthy sprinkle of red wine vinegar and a little tiny bit more sugar so he wouldn't be unhappy. He wasn't. This is one of those recipes I will be using again at family get togethers. I had tripled it except for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
really good. next time I will not add the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! My family does not like eating raw broccoli or raw cauliflower, but they absolutley loved this salad. I made this as a side for BBQ Jamaican jerk chicken, and there was nothing left over. Will defenetley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Crunch goodness! Was out of bacon so didn't include and I substituted 3 tsp Splenda for the sugar. Hooray! A new way to serve Broccoli and Cauliflower instead of steamed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This salad is fantastic bbq food. Even my mostly vegan niece ate it...and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I omitted the eggs and cut the dressing by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States