Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
used 2 cups broccoli 2 cups cauliflower 1 Cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese 12 slices of bacon about 1/2 of a red onion 1 cup mayo 1/2 cup white sugar 2 Tablespoons white wine vinegar sprinkled sunflower seeds perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
very tasty salad, easy to modify. I add slivers of purple onion and shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love this salad in all of its myriad forms. I have NEVER used any sweetener in the dressing: only mayonnaise and sometimes a little balsamic vinegar. AND the veggies can be cooked slightly (very slightly parboiled) for those who cannot digest raw food well--be sure they are still crunchy. I like adding boiled eggs and the bacon is essential. You can also add chopped onion, celery, bell pepper for extra crunch/flavor. Season with salt and pepper to taste and add some cayenne if you like it spicy. Everyone loves it, even those who say they don't like broccoli or cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wanted something different than the same old steamed broccoli and cauliflower. This salad was excellent. We had it Christmas dinner and we all enjoyed it. I made it a little healthier by using light mayo and splenda. A delicious alternative to the traditional holiday fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Excellent salad. used 4 cups each of broccoli & cauliflower, 1 pd crumbled bacon, 1/4 cup sugar to 1 1/2 cups mayonaise, green onions as suggested by a previous reviewer was nice. Very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
LOVED this! I'm asked to bring it to every picnic we attend. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I want to give this recipe a 5 star but I can't. I made this for a dinner party and it didn't go over very well. It was avoided like the plague. And the only person I saw that ate this and like it was my middle child. So tried it and realized...man it was too sweet tasting but was a sweet mayo flavor. Was not good. So the only thing I could think of that would numb the sweetness without over salting or over peppering was celery salt. It seemed to do the trick after a few shakes here and there and tasting and re-shakng some more. until it was mellowed. I'd say the veggies and bacon were fresh and light. But the dressing really didn't do them justice. Sorry. My advice, cut the sugar down or add more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Thanks Colleen. It was good. I didn't use all the dressing but really it's not your fault there was "too much", it's purely preferance. So don't blame her! I hope everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A version of this salad has floated around my family for a while. Usually we omit the eggs and cheese and add black olives, raisins and carrots. Sometimes sunflower seeds too. It's definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States