Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Sorry to say but this recipe didn't cut it with me despite all the rave reviews. I was surprised to find that the recipe didn't require the broccoli or cauliflower to be cooked at least a little bit, I mean seriously who eats these vegetables raw? Anyway I ended up steaming in some water for a few minutes until they were slightly cooked though still retaining the crunch thus making it edible. Now for the sauce... it was bad sorry! After reading the reviews, we halved the amount and used low fat Mayo BUT it was still SO SUPER SWEET and ended up STILL BEING WAY TO MUCH!!! I ended up adding some wholegrain honey mustard and it was much better. We let each person help themselves to the sauce and at the end there is still heaps left over. The taste of this combination overall was a bit strange as well - my tastebuds were looking for potatoes as this would've been good with some potatos yet there weren't any... Sorry but won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is super YUMMY!! My kids also give it 2 thumbs up. Its quick and easy and it taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Mmmm - crunchy and full of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
YUM! The taste deserves 5 stars, but I think the need for tweaking requires a star drop. I followed reviewer advice and cut mayo and sugar in half (though kept vinegar as written), which made it perfect. I also omitted eggs and added raisins and green onions. We gobbled it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I use ranch dressing in place of the sugar and vinegar mixture. My family loves this and I do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made this salad for our Family Get- Together. Everyone loved it! Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I know I used more broccoli and cauliflower than the recipe called for, but it was definitely delicious. Edited to add: I didn't have any bacon tonight, but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made half the dressing and also reduced the sugar to 3 tablespoons. It came out very tasty. The next time I made it I jazzed it up a bit with 1/4 chopped red onion, 1/3 cup craisins, 1/3 cup pumpkin seeds. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Let me start by saying I HATE cauliflower but made this because my husband bought some and I didn't want it to go bad in the fridge. This was honestly the best recipe using cauliflower I have ever eaten! I will definitely make (and eat) this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We love this salad. I've made it twice now, the second time adding two sliced green onions. Only half the dressing is needed, I'll cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States