Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is super YUMMY!! My kids also give it 2 thumbs up. Its quick and easy and it taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Mmmm - crunchy and full of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
YUM! The taste deserves 5 stars, but I think the need for tweaking requires a star drop. I followed reviewer advice and cut mayo and sugar in half (though kept vinegar as written), which made it perfect. I also omitted eggs and added raisins and green onions. We gobbled it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I use ranch dressing in place of the sugar and vinegar mixture. My family loves this and I do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yummy! I made this salad for our Family Get- Together. Everyone loved it! Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I know I used more broccoli and cauliflower than the recipe called for, but it was definitely delicious. Edited to add: I didn't have any bacon tonight, but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made half the dressing and also reduced the sugar to 3 tablespoons. It came out very tasty. The next time I made it I jazzed it up a bit with 1/4 chopped red onion, 1/3 cup craisins, 1/3 cup pumpkin seeds. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Let me start by saying I HATE cauliflower but made this because my husband bought some and I didn't want it to go bad in the fridge. This was honestly the best recipe using cauliflower I have ever eaten! I will definitely make (and eat) this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We love this salad. I've made it twice now, the second time adding two sliced green onions. Only half the dressing is needed, I'll cut that in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Thanks, Colleen, for this great recipe. I also made a few tweeks: I used less egg, subbed Splenda for the sugar, added some diced red pepper for color and some chopped red onion. And, I mixed it all together. We loved it, and I'm sure I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico

Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States