Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This casserole was absolutely delish!!!!I could not stop eating...I easily could eat it alone as a meal,over and over!The only change I made was using sharp shredded cheese instead of jar cheese.Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by sauteeing a handful of fresh mushrooms with the onions as well as using fresh broccoli and blanching for a couple minutes. I didn't have any processed cheese on hand so I grated cheddar cheese and mixed it in with all the other ingredients. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe is great! Don't let the fact it has a jar of processed cheese fool you, this is what gives it more flavor. I don't prefer mushroom soup, so I used Cream of Celery...turns out wonderful w/ lots of compliments everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this with the broccoli cuts as per the recipe, but I changed the soup from two cans of cream of mushroom to one can of cream of mushroom and one can of broccoli cheese, and I used real shredded cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I did not like this. It was not what I was looking for. I will most likely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Glad I read the reviews, I also used fresh grated cheese but included an Italian blend cheese. I also added fresh garlic to the onions towards the end of sauteeing them. Can't go wrong with fresh garlic in anything! I also have always liked the Ritz cracker drizzled with butter topping (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter light and reduced fat Ritz) to save on calories! One final amendment I made was the use of brown rice cooked in vegetable broth. Everone agreed, best Broccolli casserole they have ever had! Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving this year! Everyone loved it, turned out perfect & so delicious. Will be making this one more than just once or twice a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit...already had it requested for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Best broccoli casserole; hands down! I've eaten and made tons but nothing tops this! I made it for a birthday party (that was Friday) and couldn't wait to eat the left-overs the next morning! I'm making it again today (the next Wednesday)! I could honestly eat this every single day!!!! Thank you so much!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMIHALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States