Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wonderful dish! I had one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery so I used them both. I also steamed my rice and had leftover chicken which I shredded and added. Used frozen broccoli florets and they were great. Instead of the processed cheese, I also used grated cheddar cheese. Mixed it altogether and added garlic powder, pepper and salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I make this same recipe excepting that I mix the raw rice in with all ingredients and add the same amount of water as rice. I ususally use one 10 oz. box of broccoli cuts, 1 cup of rice, 1 cup of water, 1 chopped onion, 4 Tbs. butter, and 8 oz. of Cheez Whiz. I also usually add a 4 oz. can of mushrooms, drained. Mix everything together in a large bowl and pour into an 8 X 8 baking dish. Bake for one hour at 350. Saves a lot of time in that you don't have to pre-cook the rice and broccoli. You can also add drained sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I made it for my brother and all of his marine friends and they loved it. I used medium cheese and extra pepper, which gave it a little bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I agree with the other reviewers. This recipe is much better with shredded cheese instead of the process cheese. I also used cream of chicken soup rather than cream of mushroom and yielded better results than following the recipe exactly. I gave it a 3 because I reserve the 5 ratings for recipes that don't require so many tweaks and changes to taste good. Thanks for the idea though, it was fun to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This dish was very tasty! Since I sauted the onions in butter, I left the butter out of the recipe. There was a nice blend of ingredients - had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was great! I used a 16 oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese spread and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipie was good. Like the previous reviews, we used steamed rice and added some chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
i have made this recipe several times and it never fails... however, i do use the broccoli florets instead of chopped broccoli. and i have ti add a little bit more salt and pepper to it. but other than that, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I substituted steamed broccoli for frozen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this recipe and took it to potluck. Even with the variety of wonderful food there, my whole 9x13" casserole was gone. However, I would not make this recipe again. I follow the suggestions given by others. I used the 16 oz. cheddar cheese, the garlic mushroom soup, fresh broccoli and steam the rice on 4 cups of vegetable broth. The cost for this recipe was approximately $13. Cheddar cheese, $4.68; soup, $1.25; fresh broccoli $3.18; vegetable broth, $2.48. Rice and onion were the two other mayor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States