Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
i have made this recipe several times and it never fails... however, i do use the broccoli florets instead of chopped broccoli. and i have ti add a little bit more salt and pepper to it. but other than that, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I substituted steamed broccoli for frozen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this recipe and took it to potluck. Even with the variety of wonderful food there, my whole 9x13" casserole was gone. However, I would not make this recipe again. I follow the suggestions given by others. I used the 16 oz. cheddar cheese, the garlic mushroom soup, fresh broccoli and steam the rice on 4 cups of vegetable broth. The cost for this recipe was approximately $13. Cheddar cheese, $4.68; soup, $1.25; fresh broccoli $3.18; vegetable broth, $2.48. Rice and onion were the two other mayor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I also cook this But I use Cream of Chicken instead of Mushroom. Very yummy. topped with french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Crunch up Corn Flakes and mix with chicken rub for a great toppings. Only made half of recipe, was plenty for 3-4 people. Next time add more broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great all-in-one recipe. You could even add some chicken and really cover all the food groups. I made some changes like others have said: fresh broccoli, real cheddar, more onion and added a few of my own: put some garlic in with the onions, Parmesan cheese on top. I also thought a dash of soy sauce would add to the recipe. Great easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Yum! I change things up a little, but this is a great base recipe. I use regular steamed white rice (jasmine) that usually is left over from earlier in the week or is in the freezer (rice freezes really well). I use a lot less butter, usually about a tablespoon or so, since I don't find much of a difference. I saute chopped garlic in the butter and add a cup of onions or a bunch of fried onions, depending on my mood. To make the creamy sauce, I use a can of cream of mushroom and then a can of milk and sub a package of shredded cheddar cheese for the processed stuff. My husband LOVES this dish. He told me to remember it when we have kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
There are many broccoli casseroles out there,but this one is very simple and taste great. I make this by throwing everything in a bowl and mixing it,only changing the recipe by using real shredded cheddar, and it comes out wonderful everytime. I made this last night in the slow cooker and it worked out great! (we ate the whole thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Made this for our work Thanksgiving dinner and it got rave reviews and again this weekend for a party. Everyone just loves it and asked for the recipe. I used two 16 oz. bags of broccoli florettes. To the rice I added 2 chicken bullion cubes and a few shakes of seasoned salt along w/some ground black pepper. To the cream of mushroom mixture I also added approximately 1/2 cup of sour cream. Left out the processed cheese and used one whole bag of shredded cheese food instead and about 1/2 sleeve of crushed butter-flavored crackers. The first time I made this I used the amount of onion called for and it was a bit too much so I only used 1/4 of a medium sized onion the second time. The flavor was much better. Once in the pan I topped it with slices of cheese food and topped this with two sleeves of crushed butter-flavored crackers. Talk about Heavenly!!! If you like cheese...try it this way. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States