Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as is and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have ever used. Made it for Thanksgiving and then for a potluck at work. Everyone wants this recipe. Thanks A lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I added some stir-fry veggies w/ the broccoli. I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom. I also added cooked chicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I subbed shredded cheddar and did everything else the same. This was not very good. I think I must have done something wrong, but I can't figure out what it is. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a family favorite for us as well! It's not really Thanksgiving unless this is on the table:) *** note *** My husband is terribly allergic to mushrooms, so we substitute Cream of Chicken, instead of Cream of Mushroom and it's delicious that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as you said and it is sooooo goood!!! Thank you so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This stuff is fabulous!! It is tasty as is but I have tweaked it a little bit to make it easier and cheaper (I use 16 oz. broccoli which equals 1 frozen bag, 1 can cream of chicken soup because it has more taste than the mushroom soup, 8oz. Cheese Whiz and half of the rice) . My family loves it. I only have one broccoli-eating kid but the other one even likes this. It is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wonderful dish! I had one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery so I used them both. I also steamed my rice and had leftover chicken which I shredded and added. Used frozen broccoli florets and they were great. Instead of the processed cheese, I also used grated cheddar cheese. Mixed it altogether and added garlic powder, pepper and salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I make this same recipe excepting that I mix the raw rice in with all ingredients and add the same amount of water as rice. I ususally use one 10 oz. box of broccoli cuts, 1 cup of rice, 1 cup of water, 1 chopped onion, 4 Tbs. butter, and 8 oz. of Cheez Whiz. I also usually add a 4 oz. can of mushrooms, drained. Mix everything together in a large bowl and pour into an 8 X 8 baking dish. Bake for one hour at 350. Saves a lot of time in that you don't have to pre-cook the rice and broccoli. You can also add drained sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I made it for my brother and all of his marine friends and they loved it. I used medium cheese and extra pepper, which gave it a little bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States