Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
It was delicious! I added a few chopped water chestnuts to it and gave it a bit of crunch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Rose Morrow
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and what I got was a creamy and flavorful casserole that's perfect for any occasion. My husband loved this and told me it was a dish he would love to have again. I also had a friend over and she loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was delicious! I didn't have liquid cheese, so I used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella. I also didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken. And I used fresh broccoli (steamed it for 10 minutes in the microwave). It came out of the oven browned nicely on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was really good with changes (hence the 4 star rating) - 1 cup regular long grain rice, added 2 chicken bouillon cubes; 2 or 3 fresh broccoli heads cut and steamed 5 or so minutes; 2 cups shredded sharp cheddar (saved some out for the top, last 5 minutes of baking); way less better, probably 1-2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancyj
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made it!! I never eat broccoli, but I tried a small bite of this and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Love this on a cold day. Add a pinch of salt, pepper and nutmeg. Also added Velveta cheese. The flour mixture had lumps so i had to whisk it with the mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was pretty good. I'm not a huge fan of broccoli so I only put 1 bag of it in this dish (it was actually 12 oz). It makes quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe! I put in shredded chicken and a little garlic when I made it in order to add protein and make it a whole meal rather than a side dish! Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made a half recipe (thank goodness) and used brown rice, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written, including the cheez whiz (because I remember that's what my Aunt used) and the frozen broccoli. It was bland. Not bland like a little salt will fix it (it didn't) just bland like there isn't anything going on. I think part of the problem was the frozen broccoli. Anything I ever make with frozen broccoli just doesn't taste right. I never use frozen broccoli unless a recipe specifically calls for it. I think I need to just stop. I'm up in the air on whether I will ever make this again, but I would 1) make a fresh cream sauce instead of using cream of mushroom soup 2) use more onion and 3) use fresh broccoli. I'm on the fence on the cheez whiz. That is what gives this recipe it's "kitsch". It's what takes you back to your childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States