Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Everytime I make it people ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
My family has been making this recipe for years, originally just with Thanksgiving dinner. Now it shows up at most of the family functions. I prefer partially steamed fresh broccoli before mixing with other ingredients. Everyone's favorite rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This has become a staple for buffets and entertaining dinners. I even used it as a side dish at a barbecue and it was gone in minutes!! Leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
A wonderful recipe. I used cream of celery soup because a friend was allergic to mushrooms and it turned out even better. I have also added cooked chicken to the recipe and it made a terrific one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
The only thing I did different was use instant wild rice instead of white-came out wonderful! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and an office party. It was very well received by everyone and there is never any left over. It is very easy to make. I cook the broccoli for 30 minutes so it will be soft, it seems to blend in better. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
My family and I love this dish! They ask for it again and again. No matter how much I increase the recipe, it's never enough for them. It's easy, fast and just downright delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Richmond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I just made this for Easter and it was a hit. Very easy and tasty. I forgot to season with salt and pepper before baking, but no one noticed. The cheese sauce is probably salty enough, you don't need to add extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
We don't eat broccoli very often, but we will now. This was wonderful. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! My husband hates broccloi but, he eats this right down! So do my grandkids! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States