Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Family loved this dish!! The only thing I would change is use less of the mushroom soup or use more rice or use some low-salt versions of things. It was a little over-powering with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Culver, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Not a fan! Was Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for thanksgiving. I followed the instructions, not changing a single thing. I've already got a request to make it for a friend who will take it to his job's christmas party! Needless to say it was a hit at thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will-Edward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I've made this recipe since the 1980's and always use instant rice. For those who said instant rice turns out crunchy, use liquid equal to amount of instant rice. For this recipe I use 1 cup milk and 1 cup low sodium chicken broth. The soup, cheese and rice all need a liquid to blend and bake together nicely. This requires a 11x13 casserole dish and will not fit in a typical 9x13 baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I added chopped already cooked bacon to top layer, OMG! so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! this is a great addition to any meal..I will be making this same thing for ThanksGiving 2010! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmylou Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I can only give it a 1 because I thought it was edible, but nothing special. My family hated it. If you like the old time casseroles that used to be made though, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
this is a must have at potluck dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States