Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
OMG, this was sooooo good! Could easily be made into a main dish with the addition of chicken...can't wait to try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I have added canned mushrooms to this recipe and substituted California Blend (broccoli, cauliflower & carrots) for a new twist to this recipe. My family loves this recipe whether it be just broccoli or if it's the California blend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious...I used fresh broccoli, garlic mushroom soup, and regular rice, not instant steamed the rice in vegetable broth, used 3 cups of cooked rice. I also used a little half and half because it seemed a little dry...I used shredded cheese, since that is what I had on hand. But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe, the cream of mushroom soup really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My family loved it. We are a family of 4 so I cut the recipe in half. Thanks great recip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This casserole was absolutely delish!!!!I could not stop eating...I easily could eat it alone as a meal,over and over!The only change I made was using sharp shredded cheese instead of jar cheese.Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by sauteeing a handful of fresh mushrooms with the onions as well as using fresh broccoli and blanching for a couple minutes. I didn't have any processed cheese on hand so I grated cheddar cheese and mixed it in with all the other ingredients. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe is great! Don't let the fact it has a jar of processed cheese fool you, this is what gives it more flavor. I don't prefer mushroom soup, so I used Cream of Celery...turns out wonderful w/ lots of compliments everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This didn't do anything for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this with the broccoli cuts as per the recipe, but I changed the soup from two cans of cream of mushroom to one can of cream of mushroom and one can of broccoli cheese, and I used real shredded cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States