Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I've made it twice now for a Thanksgiving side dish and it's been a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. I did not cook my broccoli as we like it a little crunchy, but other than I didn't change a thing, fantastic!!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My family & I loved this!! I actually took some of the others advice & added chicken & cheddar cheese. It was sooo tasty! A new family favorite...thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Very yummy!! I didn't even cooks the frozen broccoli or the instant rice, just threw it all together and it still came out great! Very easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
The taste was good but it was very dry.It needs more liquid,maybe add some milk to the soup??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
A most requested side dish at our family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is very easy and delicious. I added a little shredded cheddar on top. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was sooooo yummy! I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of pepper jack cheese soup. I also added cooked cubed chicken. I did not use the processed cheese but did use regular shredded cheese. This was a recipe that my whole family loved. It is a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a very good broccoli casserole, I made it for Thanksgiving and it really tasted great. I used shredded cheese instead of jarred, instant brown rice instead of white, and I used 2 - 16 ounce bags of frozen chopped broccoli I cooked in a big bowl in the microwave. I also added seasoned breadcrumbs on top with a few thin butter pats. Other reviews said it needed no extra salt because of the salt from the cheese and the cans of mushroom gravy, although there is lots of sodium in those cans, I did wish I added more salt, but I added more broccoli than the recipe said and the cheese wasn't processed so that might be why. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jinelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Derby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Not bad at all... so far everyone has loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States