Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I made it for my brother and all of his marine friends and they loved it. I used medium cheese and extra pepper, which gave it a little bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I agree with the other reviewers. This recipe is much better with shredded cheese instead of the process cheese. I also used cream of chicken soup rather than cream of mushroom and yielded better results than following the recipe exactly. I gave it a 3 because I reserve the 5 ratings for recipes that don't require so many tweaks and changes to taste good. Thanks for the idea though, it was fun to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This dish was very tasty! Since I sauted the onions in butter, I left the butter out of the recipe. There was a nice blend of ingredients - had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was great! I used a 16 oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese spread and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipie was good. Like the previous reviews, we used steamed rice and added some chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
i have made this recipe several times and it never fails... however, i do use the broccoli florets instead of chopped broccoli. and i have ti add a little bit more salt and pepper to it. but other than that, my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I substituted steamed broccoli for frozen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this recipe and took it to potluck. Even with the variety of wonderful food there, my whole 9x13" casserole was gone. However, I would not make this recipe again. I follow the suggestions given by others. I used the 16 oz. cheddar cheese, the garlic mushroom soup, fresh broccoli and steam the rice on 4 cups of vegetable broth. The cost for this recipe was approximately $13. Cheddar cheese, $4.68; soup, $1.25; fresh broccoli $3.18; vegetable broth, $2.48. Rice and onion were the two other mayor ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I also cook this But I use Cream of Chicken instead of Mushroom. Very yummy. topped with french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Crunch up Corn Flakes and mix with chicken rub for a great toppings. Only made half of recipe, was plenty for 3-4 people. Next time add more broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States