Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This was super easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Once you try this you will never have broccoli any other way. This is a crowd pleaser at all my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIDUST_70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
We LOVE this casserole -- better than even the broccoli casseroles with the rice. This is one of the most requested side-dishes to bring to Grandma's for Sunday Dinner! And so easy and quick! Takes ingredients that I almost always have on hand (American Cheese slices are a good substitute in a pinch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Very Good recipe. I added one can of cream of chicken soup to mine to make it creamier. The ritz crackers really set it off. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was a great casserole! My whole family loved it! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Easy, the whole family loves it and it's very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a holiday staple for my family and friends and if I say I'm not making it-watch out! I have a slightly different variation. First, I usually use the packaged frozen Broccoli&Cauliflower.I will defrost the mix in a colander until 80-90% defrosted, which seems to help get a just-right moisture level. Also,forget shredding, it works great if you utiize 1/4 cup melted butter and blend CUBED Velveeta with the butter in a microwave, heating for 30 secs each time, repeat the stirring and reheating until smooth and creamy-creates a thick but smooth cheese sauce and prevents this from being dry. Also, I add 1/4 cup grated parmesan to the cracker crumbs for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This casserole is great. I make mine in two layers with extra cheese. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Everyone that tries this broccoli casserole loves it. It is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is one of my favorites! I cooked the broccoli in the microwave until it is nice and hot. Drain any water. Then I take 1/2 the butter (apprx 4 TBLS) and cut the Velveeta into cubes and add both to the broccoli. Microwave again, stirring occassionally so that it becomes a creamy broccoli and cheese mixture. Then, I pour into the baking dish and mix the crushed crackers with the remaining melted butter and pour overall. Bake and viola! You've got yourself a GREAT side dish! You won't get any frozen bits and this microwave process speeds things up. I love it and only serve it on special occassions and holidays. GREAT RECIPE LEIGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States