Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I used 1/2 a stick of butter...no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCLARK4414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this exactly as is for Christmas dinner. It was great. I've been making another broccoli casserole on this site for a couple years and was looking for something creamier. This was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a yummy and super easy veggie dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe. I made this for Christmas this year. I should have doubled the recipe. My family is very difficult to please when it comes to a vegetable side dish. Everyone LOVED this one. This one is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is truly delicious and ridiculously simple to make! I kept thinking I was missing something because it was so easy and quick to prepare! I made a few slight changes -- I used half cheddar cheese (shredded) and half mozzarella (shredded) instead of the processed cheese food. I also microwaved the broccoli for a brief time to make sure it became tender. I was careful to drain all the water out too. I plan to try it with fresh broccoli next time. YUMMO! Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I added sliced onions to this also. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I followed BARKERBUNCH's instructions and, Mmmmmm....!! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe and I only made two small changes. I mixed in a little bread crumbs with the cracker crumbs. Some people thought the crackers were too overpowering. I also used Velveeta and cheddar cheese and added a little half and half when I melted some of the velveets before putting it on the broccoli. I will definitely make this again and got many rave reviews when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky's_Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. Use fresh broccoli instead of frozen if at all possible. I also added a bit of cheese to the (Ritz) cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States