Broccoli Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Liked it, but it needs more pizazz. I'll make again, as is, but I want to find something to really bring this one home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Have made this several times. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great casserole. I used a package of broccoli and a package of cauliflower, increased the recipe to 10 servings and my family loved it for Thanksgiving. I will use again for regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was good. I can only say it was a little to salty for my liking. Salt content is important when you feed children, you may want to substitute the condensed mushroom soup to a low sodium version or cut the amount in half and select a lower sodium cheese at the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natgagnon1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I mixed broccoli, cauliflower and a few brussel spouts together and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I am giving this a 4 star rating even though my version was a 2. It was my own dumb fault. I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese food (like Velvetta). The cheddar did not melt the same way and the dish ended up too dry. I will try this one again using the proper ingredients and I am sure it will rate at least the 4 I gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
~ Made exactly as written...it was DEE-licious! SO simple and quick. Thanks SO much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved this and so did hubby. The only change I made was using fresh broccoli and melting the cheese before mixing. We will keep this on our holiday menu. Thanks for sharing a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My mom has always made this recipe for traditional holiday dinners, and I have started making it too. It is always a huge hit, and always a little embarrassing when people say, "mmmmmm what is in this???" We use Velveeta cheese and always lightly steam the FRESH broccoli before baking. I also cut the cheese into cubes and drop it in with the broccoli. Careful not to add too much cheese or steam the broccoli too long, otherwise, you get a velveeta mush (the opposite of dry, as other reviews seem to have experienced), which is actually quite gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States