Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was fantastic! I also used shredded cheddar cheese and ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs and it came out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I did have to substitute Velveeta for the cheese sauce. It was very yummy. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! So does my husband, kids and everyone I have made it for. I substituted sharp cheddar for the process cheese and butter crackers for the topping, and it is fantastic. The bottom of the dish is scraped clean every time; whereas before I always had leftover broccoli when I used to make it plain with just cheese over the top. I didn't boil the broccoli first, and it was just perfect for me. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Tried this for Thanksgiving this year. I prepped it the night before and put it in the fridge until it was time to bake. It was nothing fancy, but it was good, solid, comfort food. It turned out great! Everyone liked it. I thought it looked a little too saucy when I mixed everything, so I added a little more cooked broccoli. I also used Ritz on top (put those on before I baked, not the night before.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I don't like Broccoli very much but now I have found a recipe that even I will eat. My husband and I both thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was very good.I added a 1/4 cup diced onions and used ritz crackers. Very easy and stayed hot a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FEEDTHEFLOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and got tons of compliments! A nice change from the greenbean casserole that we usually have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
We made this for Thanksgiving and there was nothing left over! We tried it when it wasn't hot anymore (we had to travel) but it still tasted very good. We used mild cheddar (instead of the processed stuff) and sprinkled another layer on top. Then we sprinkled crushed Ritz crackers on top of the cheese because if you put them underneath the cheese, they will become soggy. It was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Very easy and tasty. I made it before, but then again on Christmas and everyone (incl the kids!) LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States