Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I don't like Broccoli very much but now I have found a recipe that even I will eat. My husband and I both thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
First of all, COOK the broccoli, second.. it's missing something, maybe onions.. a little too bland. I topped it off with crushed ritz crackers, for a more buttery flavour, and had grated cheese just below the crackers.. a little better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I got this recipe from my dear mother. It is the same except it uses 1/2 cup grated sharp ched. cheese in place of the processed and instead of bread crumbs it calls for 1/3 cup crushed Ritz crackers dotted with 2 T butter. I then sprinkle additional cheese on top of that. I always double or triple this topping. Boil broccoli first until done and drain. Then procede in putting together. I usually make it with a blend of broc, cauliflower and carrots. The topping is great and a nice addition,that is why I gave this 5 *. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have cooked this simple recipe numerous times and everyone who has tasted it really loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I used fresh broccoli and added some dried minced onion and onion powder. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers. A little salty but everyone ate it at Easter dinner. Think I will stick with my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I did have to substitute Velveeta for the cheese sauce. It was very yummy. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! So does my husband, kids and everyone I have made it for. I substituted sharp cheddar for the process cheese and butter crackers for the topping, and it is fantastic. The bottom of the dish is scraped clean every time; whereas before I always had leftover broccoli when I used to make it plain with just cheese over the top. I didn't boil the broccoli first, and it was just perfect for me. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was fantastic! I also used shredded cheddar cheese and ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs and it came out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was very good.I added a 1/4 cup diced onions and used ritz crackers. Very easy and stayed hot a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FEEDTHEFLOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States