Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a tasty dish! I didn't have mushroom soup so I used a can of condensed chicken noodle. Like the other reviewers, I used shredded sharp chedder instead of processed cheese. I also added 1/2 tsp onion powder. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
My entire family gave this an A+, even the grandchildren. I wanted it for Thanksgiving but we have it at least once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I Made it for Easter dinner and got many great comments. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I usually make a broccoli & rice casserole, but, was looking for something different. I thought this was really good. I used sharp cheddar because that is what I had in the house. I also had to use cream of broccoli soup because my husband is not a mushroom fan. It was pretty good with the broccoli soup, but, I gave it 4 stars because I think if it was made as written with the mushroom soup it would have been better. I will definitely try this again, but, try a different cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a very easy and quick receipe to make. I will use it again as a back-up veggie side dish. I used the Ritz crackers with dabs of butter as I like their taste as a topping better than bread crumbs. I also added 1/4 c diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good recipe, my family really enjoyed it. The only thing is it's a little rich, or I would give it 5 stars. Overall it was a very good meal, and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It had a little bite to it which was just my taste. Other reviewers warned about the salt so I used a fraction of the amounts called for and it came out fine. I tried topping it with cheez-its (per one reviewer's suggestion) and it was a little too obvious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I love broccoli but did not care for this recipe at all. It tasted way to "eggy" for my taste. I cooked it for the hour as indicated because I wanted to make sure the eggs were done. But it seemed dry and overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe turned out really well. I did add some butter flavored crackers in addition to the bread crumbs and threw in some spices, but a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used fresh broccoli and real aged cheddar, but other then that followed the recipe, and it turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States