Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I don't like Broccoli very much but now I have found a recipe that even I will eat. My husband and I both thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
First of all, COOK the broccoli, second.. it's missing something, maybe onions.. a little too bland. I topped it off with crushed ritz crackers, for a more buttery flavour, and had grated cheese just below the crackers.. a little better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I got this recipe from my dear mother. It is the same except it uses 1/2 cup grated sharp ched. cheese in place of the processed and instead of bread crumbs it calls for 1/3 cup crushed Ritz crackers dotted with 2 T butter. I then sprinkle additional cheese on top of that. I always double or triple this topping. Boil broccoli first until done and drain. Then procede in putting together. I usually make it with a blend of broc, cauliflower and carrots. The topping is great and a nice addition,that is why I gave this 5 *. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I have cooked this simple recipe numerous times and everyone who has tasted it really loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I used fresh broccoli and added some dried minced onion and onion powder. Topped with crushed Ritz crackers. A little salty but everyone ate it at Easter dinner. Think I will stick with my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I did have to substitute Velveeta for the cheese sauce. It was very yummy. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
I love this recipe! So does my husband, kids and everyone I have made it for. I substituted sharp cheddar for the process cheese and butter crackers for the topping, and it is fantastic. The bottom of the dish is scraped clean every time; whereas before I always had leftover broccoli when I used to make it plain with just cheese over the top. I didn't boil the broccoli first, and it was just perfect for me. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was fantastic! I also used shredded cheddar cheese and ritz crackers instead of the bread crumbs and it came out great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin H. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was very good.I added a 1/4 cup diced onions and used ritz crackers. Very easy and stayed hot a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FEEDTHEFLOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States