Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Was ok, but not that fond of it. I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
THIS WAS WONDERFUL, AND THE FAMILY LOVED IT. AT THE LAST MINUTE, I ADDED FRESH BROCCOLI, AND THEN BAKED IT. OH, MY GOODNESS, THIS REALLY MADE THE DISH. NEXT TIME I WILL JUST USE FRESH BROCCOLI. DO THE WHOLE RECIPE, BUT USE FRESH BROCCOLI. THIS IS ONLY FOR THOSE WHO LIKE THEIR BROCCOI, FIRM, INSTEAD OF MUSHY. THANKS FOR SHARING, NEXT TIME I WILL TAKE A PICTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made this last year for Thanksgiving. It was bland and seemed like it was missing something. I may try a variation with some onion.. I like the idea of something different than green been cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was YUMMY! I did have to change a few things since I didn't have everything on hand--I used low fat shredded cheese, 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and light miracle whip. That gave it a sweet zip. I want to try it with Ritz crackers on top next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very good with fresh broccoli, only needed to bake 45 min. A big hit at the Easter dinner with ham and a potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This definitely was a nice change from the always wonderful green bean casserole. I used cheddar in lieu of the jarred stuff, sour cream and mayo, a bit of lemon juice, my usual garlic and onion powders and crushed crackers for the top. I made a lot and I'm sorry to say that there was very little leftover for me to have as my lunch! Really good Michelle and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Tried this for Thanksgiving this year. I prepped it the night before and put it in the fridge until it was time to bake. It was nothing fancy, but it was good, solid, comfort food. It turned out great! Everyone liked it. I thought it looked a little too saucy when I mixed everything, so I added a little more cooked broccoli. I also used Ritz on top (put those on before I baked, not the night before.) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and got tons of compliments! A nice change from the greenbean casserole that we usually have. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Very easy and tasty. I made it before, but then again on Christmas and everyone (incl the kids!) LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
We made this for Thanksgiving and there was nothing left over! We tried it when it wasn't hot anymore (we had to travel) but it still tasted very good. We used mild cheddar (instead of the processed stuff) and sprinkled another layer on top. Then we sprinkled crushed Ritz crackers on top of the cheese because if you put them underneath the cheese, they will become soggy. It was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States