Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
all i have to say is perfect!! i have been lookin for this recipe,a former co worker of mine, use to make this for every pot luck we had and i loved it so much i would take the leftovers home, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilloli500

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It was okay but a little bland. There was no taste that popped out at you. It will do for someone who does not have too much time on their hands. I will probably make it again but with many alterations. Add more pepper, garlic salt, and vegetables. Overall, it was not bad but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
It wasn't the best I've ever had. I made some before for my husband's Army unit and the soldiers loved it- but I can't find that recipe. This wasn't it. There are better Broc. Rice and Cheese recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! A great hit with the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Meal was great. Husband and children enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent base dish that you can modify to suit your individual tastes. I used Mexican Velveeta, which gave it a pleasing taste without heat. If you're looking for some bite, consider using a bit of salsa in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
We have been making this for years. The only difference, is that we omit the broccoli, and add chicken, which we saute with the onions and celery. Then when we pull this out of the oven, we fold into it blanched (15 to 30 sec) peas and broccoli) Its a little more work but the kids like the deep green color of the vegies better. As a condiment to sprinkle over the top, the adults in our house like, "Sunkist Almond Accents"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made changes to keep my kids happy but they loved it. But most important in all our years of marriage (10 years and 6 kids) this is the first time my husband has ever eaten broccoli - I will be making this often!! I left out the celery but used one cream of celery and one cream of mushroom and used half of the cheese hoping to get it a little healthier. Great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Really enjoyed this dish. I made a few changes to suit my children's taste and what I had on hand. I added shredded cheddar and used cream of celery instead of adding celery (no cream of mushroom soup). I also used a 14 oz. pkg of baby broccoli florets. Great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My husband loved this dish but the kids thought it was a bit spicy. I could not find the cheese spread w/ jalapeno so I used a few slices of the canned and chopped it in with the broccoli. Will probably leave out the jalapenos next time so everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States