Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was pretty darn good once I doctored it up a bit. As did others, I used shredded Cheddar-Jack cheese in place of the processed cheese spread, adding 1/2 tsp. each garlic salt, onion powder and kosher salt, and 1/4 tsp. black pepper. I also added 1 large boneless skinless chicken breast which I oven roasted and diced, and used an entire 14-ounce package of broccoli. I mixed all in a large bowl before placing in the greased dish (I used a 2-qt. soufflé dish). I then topped it with a mixture of crushed Ritz crackers, panko crumbs, grated Parmesan, more of the Cheddar-Jack and melted butter. The casserole baked for 45 minutes without covering and browned nicely without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used chopped fresh broccoli, penne pasta and shredded cheddar since I had it all on hand and it was really good... Very versatile recipe! My kids loved it and it's definitely going into the recipe bank! I do suggest adding some milk if you are using real cheese, I added about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Switch the cheese to sharp cheddar... More salt and pepper and garlic. Totes MahGoats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not great. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was amazing followed step by step except I too used the velveeta blocked cheese I also added diced chicken and instead of cream of mushroom I did chicken and their were no leftovers delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Not having a few key ingredients worried me, but it turned out great..used cream of chicken soup and a jar of con queso cheese sauce with jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used fresh broccoli and 5 oz jar pimento spread and 3 oz cheddar. It was a bit dry but very tasty. Next time I will add some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i really like it but i used brown rice instead of white i also added onion powder and instead of butter i used olive oil and i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom i also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed and i added sliced fresh mushrooms (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Real Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great! We have a vegetarian au pair living with us and I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner. This was very well received :) Very tasty and very easy! My 18 month old daughter loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States