Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved this! I recommend doing what other have done: swap out the processed cheese for 1.5 cups of extra-sharp cheddar. I threw in other veggies as well (some chopped red and green peppers) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've used brocoli soup instead of mushroom, and it turned out great. I also mix some raclette cheese in the mix and spread parmesano cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a great and versital recipe. I used a Mexican blend of frozen vegitables instead of just broccoli and it gave it a little something extra. I will definitely use this recipe again esp. for a pot luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very Good. My family loved it. Instead of the jalapeno spread, I used Velvetta that was already in the fridge and sprinkled some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I made a serving for 6 and it made a nice 9x9 baking dish, I also used a 15 oz. can of Rico's Gourmet Nacho Cheddar Cheese Sauce(I usually find it at Wal-Mart) it's a red and yellow can, also added a little bit of salt and pepper, my guys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
excellent! Velveeta cheese really makes this dish perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My family is STILL raving about this recipe! In our area I couldn't find the cheese spread with jalepenos so I just used regular Velveeta and added a couple of tbsp of diced jalepenos. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made a few adjustments here and there to make it like old times. I added a can of broccoli cheese soup. The friends and family really enjoyed it, even my one year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is wonderful and makes a great side dish. Kids loved it! I did use 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese in placed of the processed as I'm not a fan of processed cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is just like our family recipe as well. When my sister requested broccoli casserole for Thanksgiving and we didn't have the recipe with us, I tried this one being that it looked similar. It turned out great - I left out the celery because several people don't like it, but it was still very good. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because even though it's really good, it doesn't necessarily "wow" me. Still, I would recommend it to a friend and certainly wouldn't be ashamed to serve it for company or at pot luck dinners. It's also incredibly easy and quick to make. And it makes a decent size casserole. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States