Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very yummy. Used remaining Queso from last nights dinner party, topped with a handful of shredded Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was okay. It wasn't as cheesy as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We use fresh broccoli (steam broccoli first or add more cooking time) and we substitute cream of broccoli soup. Every one was asking for the recipes all night. This broccoli casserole can be a meal in it's self. Next time we make this broccoli casserloe we are going to chang it up a bit more. And make a full meal. We are going to add chicken it to. Then it will be a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I also added a can of broccoli cheese soup and it came out extra creamy! Loved it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow... just made this... my mom and I both tried it and were all "Mmmm! That's GOOD!" I didn't use processed cheese (used the real stuff) and instead of sauteeing in margarine, I used Earth Balance. I also topped it with bread crumbs... oh and baked for 45 instead of 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Loved this! I recommend doing what other have done: swap out the processed cheese for 1.5 cups of extra-sharp cheddar. I threw in other veggies as well (some chopped red and green peppers) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I've used brocoli soup instead of mushroom, and it turned out great. I also mix some raclette cheese in the mix and spread parmesano cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is a great and versital recipe. I used a Mexican blend of frozen vegitables instead of just broccoli and it gave it a little something extra. I will definitely use this recipe again esp. for a pot luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very Good. My family loved it. Instead of the jalapeno spread, I used Velvetta that was already in the fridge and sprinkled some shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was yummy! I made a serving for 6 and it made a nice 9x9 baking dish, I also used a 15 oz. can of Rico's Gourmet Nacho Cheddar Cheese Sauce(I usually find it at Wal-Mart) it's a red and yellow can, also added a little bit of salt and pepper, my guys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States