Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Switch the cheese to sharp cheddar... More salt and pepper and garlic. Totes MahGoats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not great. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was amazing followed step by step except I too used the velveeta blocked cheese I also added diced chicken and instead of cream of mushroom I did chicken and their were no leftovers delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Not having a few key ingredients worried me, but it turned out great..used cream of chicken soup and a jar of con queso cheese sauce with jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used fresh broccoli and 5 oz jar pimento spread and 3 oz cheddar. It was a bit dry but very tasty. Next time I will add some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i really like it but i used brown rice instead of white i also added onion powder and instead of butter i used olive oil and i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom i also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed and i added sliced fresh mushrooms (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Real Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great! We have a vegetarian au pair living with us and I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner. This was very well received :) Very tasty and very easy! My 18 month old daughter loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at our house and was delicious! Instead of the canned cheese I used 2 cups of mild cheddar cheese. I also brought my frozen brocoli to a boil, drained the brocoli, and then mixed it with all the other ingredients. Next, I doubled the amount of cream of mushroom soup. Finally, I topped it with crushed up Ritz Crackers and poured 1/4 a cup of melted butter on top of that before baking. It was very easy to make and will definitley be doing it again real soon. Bonus: you could easily make this recipe healthy if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made a lot of alterations. I used a substitute for the cream of mushroom - a recipe I found online that I also made significant alterations to - it ended up consisting of 1TBSP melted organic margarine melted over low medium heat then added 3TBSP of flour slowly, remove from heat and stir until smooth. Then add 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup of organic vegetable broth, slowly - stir until smooth. Then you can added chopped mushrooms, but I didn't (because I didn't have any on hand). Then return to heat and bring to a gentle boil, stirring constantly until it thickens. Then add salt and pepper. I also replaced the jarred cheese with shredded cheddar. I added garlic powder and cilantro leaves to the onion/celery mix and used 3TBS olive oil instead of margarine. I baked it for 10 additional minutes and covered it with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States