Broccoli Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was pretty darn good once I doctored it up a bit. As did others, I used shredded Cheddar-Jack cheese in place of the processed cheese spread, adding 1/2 tsp. each garlic salt, onion powder and kosher salt, and 1/4 tsp. black pepper. I also added 1 large boneless skinless chicken breast which I oven roasted and diced, and used an entire 14-ounce package of broccoli. I mixed all in a large bowl before placing in the greased dish (I used a 2-qt. soufflé dish). I then topped it with a mixture of crushed Ritz crackers, panko crumbs, grated Parmesan, more of the Cheddar-Jack and melted butter. The casserole baked for 45 minutes without covering and browned nicely without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I used chopped fresh broccoli, penne pasta and shredded cheddar since I had it all on hand and it was really good... Very versatile recipe! My kids loved it and it's definitely going into the recipe bank! I do suggest adding some milk if you are using real cheese, I added about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Switch the cheese to sharp cheddar... More salt and pepper and garlic. Totes MahGoats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Hussey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not great. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was amazing followed step by step except I too used the velveeta blocked cheese I also added diced chicken and instead of cream of mushroom I did chicken and their were no leftovers delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Not having a few key ingredients worried me, but it turned out great..used cream of chicken soup and a jar of con queso cheese sauce with jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used fresh broccoli and 5 oz jar pimento spread and 3 oz cheddar. It was a bit dry but very tasty. Next time I will add some milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i really like it but i used brown rice instead of white i also added onion powder and instead of butter i used olive oil and i used cream of chicken instead of mushroom i also used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed and i added sliced fresh mushrooms (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Real Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great! We have a vegetarian au pair living with us and I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner. This was very well received :) Very tasty and very easy! My 18 month old daughter loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States