Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
The kids loved this. A way to get their veggies!!! I used Velveeta instead of jarred (Chez Whiz) since that's what I had around. It seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
OOps... I submitted my first review from 5 years ago! Just made this again and had some thoughts. First of all, it is so irritating to read a bad review when the reviewer changed the recipe. You have to judge it as submitted! Anyway, in the quest to always make things easier, I tried the single bowl approach for this recipe. I used minute rice, a can of chicken broth and two more cans of water. Also didn't cook the broccoli. Everything else as stated except for Velveta. If you try this, you will need to melt the "cheese" because the rest of the mixture is very cold and it will not blend right. I melted some and cubed some more and it had the cheesey nugget effect. Oh, also used minced onions. You will need to cook it for at least an hour. Watch for the cheese to brown around the edges of the pan. If you can make the day before and refrigerate, all the better in making the rice absorb the liquid. How ever you alter it, this is a wonderful easy recipe! Thanks to the submitter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is another EASY and GREAT tasting dish I picked off of the website to make on Thanksgiving Day. It was the creamiest and perfect! Not too stiff, not too dry or soupy! So easy to make! I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup instead! But it was still the best tasting broccoli and rice casserole that I've tried yet! No need to look any further! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I have always loved this dish, but i didn't know how to make it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This dish is yummy good! I can't seem to get enough - I'll eat leftovers for breakfast! My Family loves it too - especially the kids. It takes no time at all to put it together! A definite crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
It was easy to make the rice didn't have no flavor, so next time instead of water I'll use chicken broth to cook the rice, but everything else tasted good. I'll make it again. Josephine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I really loved this recipe and so did my whole family but I also used Velveeta and i think it made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This recipe has been a hit in my family for almost a year now! Everyone loves it! Be sure to have the recipe on hand when serving it for gatherings! Everyone asks for it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was okay. But I probably wouldn't make it again. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and sent some with my husband to work for their holiday potluck. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States