Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The cheese was overpowering, very rick. I'll try something with natural cheese or cheese soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was really a hit. I adjusted the recipe based on other suggestions. Added some minced garlic, 1 can cream of chicken soup in addition to the 1 can of mushroom soup. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I'm always looking for ways to get my husband to eat vegetables. This one is bound to become on of our favorites! I halved the recipe for just the 2 of us. I used fresh broccoli, steaming it first, and I used fresh grated cheese instead of a jar or Velveeta. I also added fresh garlic in with the sauteed onions, and topped the whole thing off with a layer of bread crumbs. SO good!! Leftovers microwaved up nicely the next day. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a really easy & yummy casserole. I actually added some chopped up leftover Christmas turkey. Made for a nice, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is fantastic, everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was to use the broccoli steamers, b/c it cuts down dishes and cook time and tastes great, and I used velvetta cheese, also, I crushed ritz crackers and mixed with melted butter and used as a topping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a great Broccoli Casserole. I made it for the Holidays and it was a big hit. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup, great balance. I found Velvetta cheese made it very creamy with just a 1/4 cup of milk to smooth it out, melted in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCAR
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I have made this several times over the holiday now and I get so many rave reviews. Everyone loves it. I like other users make cheese sauce using Velveeta and milk! Awesome! Also, I leave out the onion and just use powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent! I have made this for several occasions and it is always gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was my first time making this, I also used the Velveeta instead of the jar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Crowd (& kid) pleaser! When preparing my rice, I used low-sodium chicken bouillon in my hot water for added flavor. I actually have a broccoli-loving crowd so I added extra broccoli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States