Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made this for xmas dinner, it went over extremly well , everyone loved it and it was easy to make , I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just steamed it for a few minutes , I also got everything ready for it the day before and all I had to to on xmas day was put it all together , it worked out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
simple and yummy.. I think I might try cream of chicken instead of mushroom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for a church function and it was a hit! Followed recipe exactly except reduced butter by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for my son, husband and in-laws, everyone liked it. I'll make it again but next time instead of Cheez Whiz I'll probably use velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I always had this dish for holidays at home. The only difference is I use 1 cup of shredded cheese. It is wonderful , love this dish can't have Thanksgiving without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clittle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great! I was a bit nervous as my family and I are not big on Velveeta since it can be so rich. I used 2% and used no salt. I also cooked the rice in chicken broth and used 1 can of cream of chicken as suggested by other reviews. Everyone in the family really liked this dish! I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a super easy recipe and is a favorite with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great! Used shredded cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I'm sorry to say this recipe was not a hit at our dinner table. I found it to be too mushy (rice & broccoli) ... and didn't care for the cheez whiz flavor.... unlike other recipes we've tried from allrecipes, this one was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I did have to make some changes. I only had cream of chicken so I used that and I did not have any processed cheese. Honestly I'm not even sure what that would be...cheese whiz maybe? So what I did was substitute a package of cheddar cheese. Because cheddar cheese doesn't melt well I had to make it into a cheese sauce with a little bit of butter and flour and milk. It worked pretty well although a little on the dry side, probably just have to add a little extra milk next time. Overall great recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States