Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was great, very tasty! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is a fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it! I made the following modifications: 1) I used 1 can of cream of chicken & 1 can of cream of mushroom 2) I cooked the rice in chicken broth instead of water 3)Instead of cheese sauce - I used velveeta (heated in microwave w/ milk) 4) I also topped casserole w/ crushed Ritz & combined w/ melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is the best brocoli dish I have ever tasted! two-thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Thanks, Helen. I used to have this recipe, but lost it. I have been looking for it and your's is the closest I have seen! This recipe is great - I use a small block of velveeta cheese instead of the processed spread. I melt the velveeta with a couple of tablespoons of milk in the microwave. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend and I one evening. It was FABULOUS. Easy and delicious. I used fried onion rings as a topping (I believe they are made by French's...). Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Luce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson, Vermont, USA
Living In: Underhill, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I got this kids to eat this! It's got to be good. Easy to prepare and a great addition to any meal. I cook it on holidays and it's great for that special Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and sent some with my husband to work for their holiday potluck. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was okay. But I probably wouldn't make it again. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This recipe has been a hit in my family for almost a year now! Everyone loves it! Be sure to have the recipe on hand when serving it for gatherings! Everyone asks for it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I really loved this recipe and so did my whole family but I also used Velveeta and i think it made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States