Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was neither a hit nor a miss at my house. The taste was okay but I was not a fan of the consistency. It seemed a little mushy, possibly due to the instant rice. If I make this again I'll use a firmer, regular rice - and possibly broccoli florets instead of the chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I also used shredded cheddar instead of sauce, and I topped with crushed wheat Ritz with butter for the crispy effect. I cooked everything separately as this recipe instructs, but would be interested in trying the one bowl method mentioned in the other reviews. As I did it, it turned out great! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made this for xmas dinner, it went over extremly well , everyone loved it and it was easy to make , I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just steamed it for a few minutes , I also got everything ready for it the day before and all I had to to on xmas day was put it all together , it worked out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
simple and yummy.. I think I might try cream of chicken instead of mushroom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for a church function and it was a hit! Followed recipe exactly except reduced butter by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for my son, husband and in-laws, everyone liked it. I'll make it again but next time instead of Cheez Whiz I'll probably use velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I always had this dish for holidays at home. The only difference is I use 1 cup of shredded cheese. It is wonderful , love this dish can't have Thanksgiving without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clittle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great! I was a bit nervous as my family and I are not big on Velveeta since it can be so rich. I used 2% and used no salt. I also cooked the rice in chicken broth and used 1 can of cream of chicken as suggested by other reviews. Everyone in the family really liked this dish! I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a super easy recipe and is a favorite with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great! Used shredded cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States