Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fattening but so delicious and simple to make. Definitely worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My Grandmother made this for years!! Always had to be one of the dishes for family dinner, we called it Green Rice. Works with frozen spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used Velveeta cheese instead of jar cheese and it came out well. Great side dish or main dish with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So, so good!! I didn't cook the rice ahead of time; I just threw it in with everything else, along with a cup of water and a cup of broth. Also, I nuked the onions and butter instead of sautéing them. My husband, who hates broccoli cheese casserole LOVES this, and I think it's my favorite version ever, too. I recommend using broccoli florets instead of cut broccoli; just make sure to chop them into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Omg!!! So yummy, both of my boys (boyfriend and roomate) loved it!!!! I didn't use the cheese out of the can, just regular sharp shredded cheese and I added tons of boccoli to give it a great texture. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It didn't come out like the picture. It didn't taste like much, just sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. Turned out amazing! Added 1/4 cup of butter and a sleeve of Ritz cracker crumbles for the top, with some shredded sharp cheddar cheese, turned out to be a big hit at Thanksgiving. Taste just like O'Charley's version, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was neither a hit nor a miss at my house. The taste was okay but I was not a fan of the consistency. It seemed a little mushy, possibly due to the instant rice. If I make this again I'll use a firmer, regular rice - and possibly broccoli florets instead of the chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I also used shredded cheddar instead of sauce, and I topped with crushed wheat Ritz with butter for the crispy effect. I cooked everything separately as this recipe instructs, but would be interested in trying the one bowl method mentioned in the other reviews. As I did it, it turned out great! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States