Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very good! Just like I remember my momma's! The only thing I changed was to use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, I just don't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Thanks turned out great!!! Also super easy. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made this for a dinner at work and everyone loved it. I changed it up a bit, I used Cream of Broccoli soup and velveta cheese, and I didn't put any onions in it. This was great and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was such a great way to let my kids eat their veggies. They love broccoli and rice. I have now made this 2 times and will continue. It was a HUGE family hit at our dinner table and I made this special for a church potluck dish! Everyone who had some was raving praises!Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This came out great!! I have made it twice already. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I've been making this casserole for about 30 years now, but instead of precooking the rice, I put the minute rice and an equal amount of water into the mix before baking at 350 for an hour. I also use more onion, but adding minute rice and water eliminates a step, some time, and an extra saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This recipe has been used at least once a year but because my whole entire family including in laws i have been asked numerous times since i found it too make it more than once So if you can make more different recipes or send some more that your family likes im sure thar my family will love them yours truly Mrs Katherine Preece from sherwood park Alberta canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I have had this recipe for years, try using jalepeno cheese whiz or half jalpeno and half regular if you don't like it too spicy. it makes it a little less bland for those who think it needs a punch. I also use about a cup of chopped celery sauted with the onions,gives it a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I brought this to a b-day party, everyone loved it! Followed the recipe exactly! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
My mom used to make this all the time when we were little, but of course she did not remember the recipe! My sister made this one and it was so good. A half recipe was perfect for five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States