Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is great! I use small chunks of Velveeta cheese instead of the cheese sauce. Just be sure to stir the casserole as the cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I didn't have broccoli so I substituted frozen french cut green beads and I added a some garlic salt and bread crumbs on top and it turned out good. I will make this again with broccoli and I am sure this will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a great Broccoli and Rice Casserole. To make it the PERFECT Broccoli and Rice Casserole - sprinkly some seasoned bread crumbs on the top. It makes a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
First time making broccoli rice casserole. I used velveeta cheese but don't think I used enough. I was afraid to would be too cheesy and ended up not being enough. Other than that, it was great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
My Family loved it although i added a little of my own seasonings which i recommend to all cooks, but a great family dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie_gurl_luvinmafamily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was really good. I am not a big broccoli lover, but my husband is. This is a great meal for both because I still had something to eat other than the broccoli and he had lots of broccoli to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was the first casserole that I made and I loved it. I have made it 3 times total and took it to our Thanksgiving last year. Everyone wanted this recipie. My cousin said I hate broccoli and this is very good. She now makes it too. I followed the recipie as is. The sauteed onions give the casserole and wonderful flavor. I will be making it this weekend for friends and it is now a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Good recipe! I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1/2 can cream of mushroom instead (I hate mushrooms) and it came out great. I also added onion salt, garlic powder, and sprinkled the top with peprika before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I halved this to feed 4 adults. It was tasty, really a lot of sauce. I think I will use florets instead of chopped broccoli next time, the chopped broccoli just did not seem substantial enough for the abundance of sauce (soup and cheese.) I also think this might have been good with a cracker crust or cheddar french fried onions or something to give it a little cruch and/or texture. But it was a good base and I will make it again and work with it. The family liked it, even the anit-veggie husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Made it for Thanksgiving last year as part of a side dish and everyone loved it. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States