Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a really easy & yummy casserole. I actually added some chopped up leftover Christmas turkey. Made for a nice, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is fantastic, everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was to use the broccoli steamers, b/c it cuts down dishes and cook time and tastes great, and I used velvetta cheese, also, I crushed ritz crackers and mixed with melted butter and used as a topping. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is a great Broccoli Casserole. I made it for the Holidays and it was a big hit. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken soup, great balance. I found Velvetta cheese made it very creamy with just a 1/4 cup of milk to smooth it out, melted in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCAR
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I have made this several times over the holiday now and I get so many rave reviews. Everyone loves it. I like other users make cheese sauce using Velveeta and milk! Awesome! Also, I leave out the onion and just use powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Excellent! I have made this for several occasions and it is always gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was my first time making this, I also used the Velveeta instead of the jar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Crowd (& kid) pleaser! When preparing my rice, I used low-sodium chicken bouillon in my hot water for added flavor. I actually have a broccoli-loving crowd so I added extra broccoli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
MMMMMMM good! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I used velveeta cheese (approx 8ounces) and milk instead of the jar of processed cheese. The velveeta was reduced fat and the milk was skim. I chopped the velveeta into one inch cubes and spread them out in the casserole, then stirred it twice while baking. I also added crushed ritz crackers on top about five minutes before it was finished. It was delicious and I got numerous compliments on it. I have made it for three Thanksgiving dinners this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good. Used a different cream of soup as I didn't have the one the recipe suggested. Also didn't use the can of cheese but real cheese instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States