Broccoli Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So, so good!! I didn't cook the rice ahead of time; I just threw it in with everything else, along with a cup of water and a cup of broth. Also, I nuked the onions and butter instead of sautéing them. My husband, who hates broccoli cheese casserole LOVES this, and I think it's my favorite version ever, too. I recommend using broccoli florets instead of cut broccoli; just make sure to chop them into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Omg!!! So yummy, both of my boys (boyfriend and roomate) loved it!!!! I didn't use the cheese out of the can, just regular sharp shredded cheese and I added tons of boccoli to give it a great texture. Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It didn't come out like the picture. It didn't taste like much, just sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. Turned out amazing! Added 1/4 cup of butter and a sleeve of Ritz cracker crumbles for the top, with some shredded sharp cheddar cheese, turned out to be a big hit at Thanksgiving. Taste just like O'Charley's version, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was neither a hit nor a miss at my house. The taste was okay but I was not a fan of the consistency. It seemed a little mushy, possibly due to the instant rice. If I make this again I'll use a firmer, regular rice - and possibly broccoli florets instead of the chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I also used shredded cheddar instead of sauce, and I topped with crushed wheat Ritz with butter for the crispy effect. I cooked everything separately as this recipe instructs, but would be interested in trying the one bowl method mentioned in the other reviews. As I did it, it turned out great! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made this for xmas dinner, it went over extremly well , everyone loved it and it was easy to make , I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and just steamed it for a few minutes , I also got everything ready for it the day before and all I had to to on xmas day was put it all together , it worked out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
simple and yummy.. I think I might try cream of chicken instead of mushroom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made this for a church function and it was a hit! Followed recipe exactly except reduced butter by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States