Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used fresh broccoli and cauliflower, decreased the amount of mayo to 1/2 cup, added 1/3 cup sour cream, bacon bits and shredded rotisserie chicken. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My entire family loved it, hubby went back for 2nds. The only change I made was used 2/3 mayo instead of the full amount. Thanks so much for the recipe, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I was disappointed with the recipe... I guess it depends on one's taste but If you are not a big fan of mayo flavor in hot food this is definitely not a recipe for you. I wasn't sure when I saw the recipe called for a cup of mayonnaise but I still used it! I should have followed my gut! It all tasted like mayo! You couldn't even tell there was any cream of mushroom, garlic or onions.... even the cheese flavor didn't compete with the mayo. Hubby did not like it either. I might make it again and use sour cream and more mushroom cream or something else instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this recipe with a few variations, and my family loved it. My variations: I used a 1/2 cup of mayo instead of a full cup, nearly doubled the amount of cheese, and used two cups of fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I also cubed and cooked a skinless chicken breast beforehand and added it. It was filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was tasty. I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, substituted worchestershire for the lemon juice and put Italian seasoned panko bread crumps on top because those are what I had in the pantry. A great side for any night. I'm sure the addition of chicken would make this a filling main dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Exactly the flavors I was looking for. Very cheesy and delicious! I did follow the recipe with changes suggested by reviewers, namely, using cream of celery soup instead of mushroom, and i used worcestershire sauce, cutting the seasoned salt and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very easy and delicious! Will make again for sure, this time a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've been making this for years. It is a Heildleburg, Germany Officers' Club recipe. The only thing different which is very good is add with the mayo one heaping tablespoon of pure horseradish. You'll love it. Making it tonight with Prime Rib. Yummy One more thing my family prefers french onion rings on top instead of crackers. This casserole is make many times a year, always with a special meal. My kids live away now but always ask for the brocolli casserole when they come hom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I didn't like the heavy mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisyakr0779

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Eight Mile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Did not use any butter, only used half cup of mayo, and eliminated one egg. Also used less of the salts and subbed panko for crackers. Still turned out really good. Tasted like a similar broccoli, rice, cheese casserole that is made with cheese whiz but I think this is better. Seems healthier also, especially after making the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States