Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The taste was a little off with the cream of mushroom soup. Next time I will try the cream of celery like other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I never follow recipes exactly, it's just not in me to do so :-) sometimes I regret it!! My bags of broccoli were 16 oz rather than the 10 oz pkgs in the recipe, so I adjusted it for that. I used 2 cups of mozarella, with one half of that on the top, I also added 2 cups mayo and an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I omitted the garlic salt and added about 4Tb of chopped garlic, 2 T of onion powder for the onion, and about a quarter Tb of Cavender's. My WHOLE family loved it. Delicious and low carb to boot! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It was good, not outstanding. But I would make it again. I added spices, like Tobasco and Worchestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe here stated. It was excellent. Everyone loved it ! Creamy and delicious. Does it have lots of calories ...yes but this isn't something I would make every night. For holidays and company it's perfect. I wouldn't change a thing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
GooooD! I have made a few times..its a different spin on broccoli cheese casserole..just broccoli and cheese sauce! The kiddos loved also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. I substituted crm of celery for the crm of mushroom and instead of crackers I used croutons. The whole family loved it. We will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We loved this. I used cream of celery soup because we like a change from the COM soup that I use so often. Great to add to my keepers--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceebee
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yummy, just like Mom used to make. I didn't have any lemons on hand but it tasted great without it. The only other change is that I melted the butter & mixed it with the ritz crumbs and sprinkled over the casserole. Otherwise, made exactly as written and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was really good and easy to make.My kids loved it too. It tastes better then it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States