Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have tried a very similar recipe and it is a family favorite! I leave out the seasoning salt and use Pepperidge farms herb seasoned stuffing mix for the topping. Mix 2 cups of stuffing mix with 1/2 stick melted butter and sprinkle on top. I also don't mix in the cheese but I sprinkle it on top of the unbaked casserole before putting the stuffing mix on top. I use fresh broccoli cooked until crisp tender instead of frozen broccoli. This dish is absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is an old favorite (one of hubby's most requested!). I do make it a little differently using low fat subs for the soup, mayo, & cheese. I omit the eggs entirely and use 1 can broccoli soup and 1 can mushroom. I add cooked rice to the mix (thus the extra can of soup) and usually some cooked, cut up chicken to make it a meal. But it is really forgiving, and changing the soups, cheese, even the veggies, changes the flavors. It is easy, can be made ahead & frozen, and like someone else said, "comfort food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Not for my tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was good. Everyone liked it. But, I think I prefer my cheesy broccoli and rice casserole more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family loves it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We love this casserole. My son requests it once a week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so good! an absolute crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved it! Even the kids enjoyed it (they HATE vegetables LOL) Was even better the 2nd day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is the broccoli casserole I ate as a youth, and maybe this is why I find this to be the best recipe ever for it! Many others use cheese spread or a variation of cheeses, but cheddar is best...preferably sharp. The only thing I feel could be left out without compromising the taste is the lemon juice...I've never noticed it with or without. Growing up in the South, this was a staple at not just Sunday dinner or holiday meals, but as an every night side dish. I have also tried different toppings other than Ritz crackers to see if it made a difference in taste. It does, Ritz is by far the cracker of choice to top off the casserole. This is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
So tasty! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States