Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We love this casserole. My son requests it once a week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
so good! an absolute crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved it! Even the kids enjoyed it (they HATE vegetables LOL) Was even better the 2nd day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is the broccoli casserole I ate as a youth, and maybe this is why I find this to be the best recipe ever for it! Many others use cheese spread or a variation of cheeses, but cheddar is best...preferably sharp. The only thing I feel could be left out without compromising the taste is the lemon juice...I've never noticed it with or without. Growing up in the South, this was a staple at not just Sunday dinner or holiday meals, but as an every night side dish. I have also tried different toppings other than Ritz crackers to see if it made a difference in taste. It does, Ritz is by far the cracker of choice to top off the casserole. This is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
So tasty! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Amazing taste yet so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Family loved this! Was surprised it was pretty easy and quick. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was absolutely HORRIBLE. I like mayonnaise as much as the next person, but this was just too much! It tasted like just eating spoonfuls of mayonnaise; blech. I would reduce it to a quarter cup or less of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This rendition of broccoli casserole is what I have been searching for. I tried others, but the addition of the egg gave it the consistency I wanted - not runny! Instead of dotting with butter over the topping, I sprayed a little olive oil. The hubby gave it good reviews, and he doesn't like cooked broccoli! Vegetarianism can be difficult, but with recipes like this we stay very happy :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The only thing I've ever missed about my ex-husband is his broccoli casserole recipe -- and I think this is the same one! The only things I changed that were in his original recipe are: 1) chopped steamed fresh broccoli instead of frozen, 2) cream of celery rather than cream of mushroom soup, and 3) only 2 heaping tablespoons of Hellmann's Light mayo. I probably used closer to 2 cups of shredded cheddar, though I only guessed the amount, and I omitted the garlic salt. Back in the day I used to take broccoli casserole to every potluck and got rave reviews; now this recipe is every bit as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States