Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My very favorite broccoli recipe! The change I made was using frozen broccoli florettes for more bulk instead of chopped broccoli & added 1/2 cup of dry white rice (cooked so did not measure quantity after cooking). Actually I doubled the recipe for church function which generously filled an aluminum take-out pan (approximately 10x7x3). Note: For in-home use, I always add extra onion; we simply like onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I tried this recipe and I really like it. A co worker makes hers with ground beef. Something to try. Turned out really good for first time. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeShawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very easy. Great flavor. Add a little more cheese. I will make this many more times. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
it was pretty amazing but i should have added more mayo and less cream of mushroom, then it would be 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
yesn i did my sister made it for christmas and thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states for Thanksgiving dinner. We loved it. The leftovers are already gone. It was a great side dish to replace boring green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Was looking for a side dish I could make ahead of time. Mixed all ingredients (except the crackers)in a bowl dumped into a casserole dish that was spayed with pam covered with cling wrap put in frig. Next day put in a hot oven for 45 min ( last 15 min sprinkled on the crackers and melted butter on top ) was very good ...easy peasey one two threesey Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I love this recipe we make it every thanksgiving but we use 3 bags of broccoli everything else the same!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Healthier edits to this meal: cut down on the butter, use just enough to saute the onion to avoid burning it. Also added some fresh garlic to the onions to saute. Use half the amount of mayo (use light), maybe a tbsp of sour cream. I love mushrooms so I added a cup of that and less broccoli. Someone gave the idea of adding chicken to make it a full meal which was genius in my opinion. Use reduced sodium cream of mushroom soup and cut out the seasoned salt completely. Garlic salt should be enough to get you by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
It's good, but I'd rather just add chicken and have a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States