Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I make this casserole for freezer meals ahead of time or family functions and it is always a favorite. I am not a stickler for exact recipe amounts. I use less mayo and butter but add sour cream and more cheese and change to another type of cream soup. I have used fresh and frozen broccoli, but cook both first before combining ingredients. This basic recipe with your own personal changes will be sure this comes out perfect for your family. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! I did change a few things as suggested: half mayo and half sour cream. I also had a little ricotta cheese left in the fridge, so I threw that in too. Used Amy's organic cream of mushroom soup. It was super delish!! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
One of my daughter's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This casserole is a hit. I made it exactly as written and found no problem with it. Nay-sayers probably need to learn how to handle food and go back to basics and stay off the vino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good. As suggested I used half mayo, half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I wanted to like this recipe. All the right ingredients were there for some superior comfort food but somehow, sadly, it didn't add up. I did take the advice of previous posters and used half as much mayo. At first bite it had a somewhat fluffy texture that was pleasing, but that gave way to the actual flavor which was not all that great. Prolly won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
too tangy due to all the mayo...substitute sour cream instead and double the cheese...much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and it was very good. I did add a little shredded cheese to the top once it was done and this made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Too much mayo flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I really had to cut the mayo way down! 1/3 cup light mayo is enough, truly! I had only 13 oz fresh, blanched broccoli and stems, so I added a 15 oz can of sliced green beans, drained. I used garlic powder and about 1/3 tsp seasoned salt as there was enough sodium as it was. Next time, I will also reduce the butter in the topping. I apologize for making all these changes, but it was necessary. Thank you for such a nice recipe that we can play with a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States